Lesa Frances Elected ASA Board Chair

Nov 3, 2015
This article is part of a series called News & Trends.

Members of the American Staffing Association elected or reelected eight directors last week during Staffing World, the ASA’s annual convention and expo.

The directors are:

Lesa Francis
Lesa Francis

Following the election the board selected its new officers for the following year. They are:

  • Chair: Lesa Francis.
  • First Vice Chair: Susan Dietrich.
  • Second Vice Chair: Kelly McCreight, he is the president of Hamilton-Ryker.
  • Treasurer: Karenjo Goodwin
  • Secretary: Peter Quigley is SVP, General Counsel and Chief Administrative Officer at Kelly Services, Inc.

Other directors currently serving on the board are: Threase Baker, CSP, TSC, Abbtech Professional Resources Inc.; Jeff Bowling, Delta Cos.; Jeffrey S. Burnett, CSP, Labor Finders International Inc.; John A. Elwood, CSP, Elwood Staffing Services Inc. (immediate past chairman); James A. Essey, CSP, TemPositions Group of Cos.; Robert A. Funk, Express Employment Professionals; Kristen Harris, CSP, Portfolio Creative; Greg Holland, Adecco Group North America; Dane Reese, CSP, PeopleAxiom; Leo Sheridan, Advanced Group; and Dan Thomson, CHG Healthcare Services Inc.

Representatives from 12 independent firms and 12 national companies serve on the board of directors.

This article is part of a series called News & Trends.
Get articles like this
in your inbox
Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting articles about talent acquisition emailed daily!